Board of Directors

Massey Villarreal

Massey Villarreal is Chairman of the Houston Golf Association board of directors. Mr. Villarreal is CEO and President of Precision Task Group, Inc., a Hispanic-owned and managed computer-consulting firm providing data processing solutions to public and private sector firms. Hispanic Business Magazine named Villarreal one of the 100 most influential Hispanics in the United States.

Michael Sandeen

Michael Sandeen is Vice Chairman of the Houston Golf Association board of directors. He joined the Houston Golf Association in 2012 and was the recipient of the New Member of the Year award that same year.  In 2013, he was appointed as chair of the Houston Golf Association junior golf committee.  He currently serves on the executive committee. For the last 30 years, Mr. Sandeen has been the managing partner of Sandeen & Giblin, an investment consulting firm.  He received a B.BA. from Baylor University in 1981.  He has been involved with the Baylor Alumni Association, the Houston Symphony, and numerous other charities including Houston hunger projects as a board member and endowment trustee.

Kenneth M. Fisher

Ken Fisher is secretary of the board of directors. He also serves as chair of the Finance, Investment and Risk Management Committee.  He is executive vice president and chief financial officer of Noble Energy, Inc. and has more than 30 years of financial and operational leadership experience. Before joining Noble Energy, Ken served as executive vice president of finance for Shell Upstream Americas. He also served as Royal Dutch Shell’s director of strategy and business development in The Hague, executive vice president of strategy and portfolio for global downstream based in London, and chief financial officer for U.S. Shell Oil Products.

Mark Jacobs

Mark Jacobs is Houston Market President, Commercial Banking Executive. Mark is in his eighth year with Regions Bank.  Mark’s deep commercial lending and corporate finance background includes Bank of America and GE in Chicago. Mark led GEs Commercial Lending Group Southwest, based in Dallas. Mark is very involved in the Houston Community with the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo and The Houston Grand Opera. He also serves on the board of the Montrose Center, Greater Houston Port Bureau, Houston Area Urban League, The Complete Communities Advisory Board, and The Houston World Cup Bid Committee.  He is originally from Fort Worth, Texas and holds a BBA from the University of Texas at Arlington and a MBA from Butler University.

Jeff Miers

Jeff Miers is chair of the Audit Committee and serves on the executive committee. Jeff is a Managing Director in Accenture’s Energy Practice, based in Houston. Jeff has been with Accenture for more than 21 years leading consulting and systems implementation projects with clients through all aspects of the energy industry.  Currently, Jeff leads Accenture’s Pipeline and Midstream group for the North America Resources operating group as well as serving as Accenture’s lead for Intelligent Pipelines, our joint go to market relationship with GE.  Jeff holds a BS in Mechanical Engineering with Highest Honors from the University of Texas at Austin. Jeff and his wife Amy are both native Houstonians and graduates of the Cockrell School of Engineering at the University of Texas.  Jeff has been an active member of the Houston Golf Association since 2003.

Henry Noey

Henry Noey is chair of the Governance Committee. He is director of client management at Willis Towers Watson for their Houston, Austin, San Antonio and Louisiana markets. Over his professional career, Henry has consulted to numerous organizations on a variety of domestic and international finance and human resource issues.  In addition, he has served in executive roles in two major health care organizations and managed health care programs for a Fortune 500 company. Additionally, Henry has been a member of the Houston Golf Association since 1988 serving in a variety of volunteer leadership positions. Henry was named Member of the Year in 1993.

Maurice Shaw

Maurice Shaw is a member of the Governance Committee. He is the founder and Managing Director of The Copperfield Group, LLC, an independent risk-management consultancy firm. After earning his MBA from Houston Baptist University – College of Business and Economics, he entered the energy industry working for EOTT Energy, LG&E Energy and Duke Energy. Maurice was recognized as the HGA New Member of the Year in 2012 and the HGA Earl Elliott Member of the Year in 2014.

Rob Hungate

Rob Hungate is chair of the Philanthropy Committee. He is responsible for the sales, operations, distribution and executive leadership for Blue Bell Creameries in Houston.  In addition, he is engaged with Brenham-based projects and leading retailers for the company. Rob has been a member of the Houston Golf Association since 1997 and served on its board of directors from 2000-2009.  During that time, he served as chairman of the board of directors and its executive committee in 2004, 2005 and 2006. He was named the 1998 New Member of the Year and the 1999 Member of the Year.


Meg Leachman

Meg Leachman served as chairman of the Houston Golf Association board of directors in 2017 and 2018. She served as vice chairman in 2015 and 2016. She is director of marketing for the Americas for SNC-Lavalin, an international engineering and construction firm, where she has been employed for 24 years. A Houston Golf Association volunteer since 2004, she was recipient of the 2011 Earl Elliott Member of the Year Award. Meg and her husband Tom are members of Sugar Creek Country Club.

Michael Harling

Michael Harling joined the Houston Golf Association in 2020. Michael is a partner at KPMG LLP, where he serves as the Energy Sector Lead for Deal Advisory.  Over his professional career, Michael has consulted on a variety of domestic and international mergers and capital markets transactions. After earning his MBA from Winthrop University, Michael began his career in Charlotte, North Carolina. He and his wife Kara are avid golfers and reside in the city of Houston.